Cinema: Friday December 19 to Christmas Eve

Sing-along Frozen at the Stephen Joseph Theatre
Sing-along Frozen at the Stephen Joseph Theatre

THE HOLLYWOOD PLAZA

159 NORTH MARINE ROAD 
SCARBOROUGH,

YO12 7HU

01723 507567

The Hobbit 3: Battle of the Five Armies 2D (12A, 144mins): Friday December 19 until Tuesday December 23 at 3pm and 7.30pm. Christmas Eve at 3pm

Paddington (PG, 95mins): Friday December 19 until Christmas Eve at 11am and 1pm

Cinema closed Christmas Day and Boxing Day

STEPHEN JOSEPH THEATRE

WESTBOROUGH

SCARBOROUGH, Y011 1JW

01723 370540

The Imitation Game (12A, 114mins):Friday December 19 at 5pm and 8pm. Saturday December 20 at 8pm. Monday December 22 and Tuesday December 23 at 7.45pm. Saturday December 27 at 8pm. Monday December 29 to Thursday January 1 at 7.45pm

Frozen Sing-along (PG, 108mins): Saturday December 20 at 5pm. Monday December 22 to Christmas Eve at 2.45pm. Saturday December 27 at 5pm. Monday December 29 to Wednesday December 31 at 2.45pm. Friday January 2 and Saturday January 3 at 5pm

YORK VUE CINEMA

CLIFTON MOOR CENTRE STIRLING ROAD, YORK, NORTH YORKSHIRE,

YO30 4XY

0871 224 0240

Annie, PG

Night at the Museum 3, PG

Dumb and Dumbr To, 15

The Hobbit: Battle of Five Armies, 2d and 3D, 12A

Tinkerbell and the Legend of the Neverbeast, U

St Vincent, 12A

Penguins of Madagascar, U

Get Santa, U

Men, Women and Children, 15

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1, 12A

Get On Up, 12A

My Old Lady, 12A

The Imitation Game, 12A

Nativity 3: Dude, Where’s My Donkey, 12A

Interstellar, 12A

SCARBOROUGH LIBRARY, VERNON ROAD, YO11 2NN

Saving Mr Banks (PG, 98mins): Features Tom Hanks, with Emma Thompson as PL Travers, the cantankerous and suspicious author of Mary Poppins

reluctantly meeting Walt Disney about a proposed film version.

Scarborough Film Society. Friday December 19 at 7.30pm.

The Railway Man (15, 116mins): Based on the acclaimed memoir by Eric Lomax, former army officer and wartime tortured prisoner of the Japanese, attempting to trace his captors. Scarborough Film Society. Friday January 9 at 7.30pm