Boro face long trek in season's opener

Boro celebrate a goal in their opening friendly
Boro celebrate a goal in their opening friendly

Scarborough Athletic have been given a lengthy away trip for their opening clash of the new Evo-Stik Premier campaign.

Newly-promoted Boro will be on the road at Staffordshire outfit Hednesford Town in their first game, which will take place on Saturday August 18.

That will be followed on Tuesday August 21 by a home game against Matlock Town.

Soon after that on Bank Holiday Monday August 27 Boro will face up to their first big derby of the season when they tackle Whitby Town at home.

The return fixture will be at Whitby's Turnbull Ground base on New Year's Day.

That will be a few days after another interesting festive clash when Boro entertain South Shield on Boxing Day.

Boro will do battle with last season's Evo-Stik North champions Shields on Easter Monday, which will be the penultimate game of the season.

They finish their campaign with a home game against Workington Town on Saturday April 27.

2018-19 fixtures

Sat Aug 18 Hednesford Town A

Tue Aug 21 Matlock Town H

Sat Aug 25 Grantham Town A

Mon Aug 27 Whitby Town H

Sat Sep 1 Hyde United A

Tue Sep 4 North Ferriby United H

Tue Sep 11 Gainsborough Trinity A

Sat Sep 15 Basford United H

Wed Sep 19 Integro Cup 1

Tue Sep 25 Mickleover Sports A

Sat Sep 29 Nantwich Town H

Tue Oct 2 Witton Albion H

Sat Oct 6 Stafford Rangers A

Tue Oct 9 Stalybridge Celtic A

Sat Oct 13 Bamber Bridge H

Buildbase FA Trophy Prelim

Tue Oct 16 Buxton H

Sat Oct 20 Lancaster City A

Wed Oct 31 Integro Cup 2

Sat Nov 3 Farsley Celtic A

Sat Nov 10 Emirates FA Cup 1/ Buildbase FA Trophy 2Q

Sat Nov 17 Marine H

Sat Nov 24 Gainsborough Trinity H

Sat Dec 1 Basford United A

Wed Dec 5 Integro Cup 3

Sat Dec 8 Hyde United H

Sat Dec 15 North Ferriby United A

Sat Dec 22 Workington A

Wed Dec 26 South Shields H

Tue Jan 1 Whitby Town A

Sat Jan 5 Hednesford Town H

Sat Jan 12 Warrington Town H

Sat Jan 19 Matlock Town A

Sat Jan 26 Farsley Celtic H

Wed Jan 30 Integro Cup 4

Sat Feb 2 Marine A

Sat Feb 9 Stafford Rangers H

Sat Feb 16 Nantwich Town A

Sat Feb 23 Mickleover Sports H

Sat Mar 2 Witton Albion A

Sat Mar 16 Stalybridge Celtic H

Sat Mar 23 Buxton A

Sat Mar 30 Lancaster City H

Sat Apr 6 Bamber Bridge A

Wed Apr 10 Integro Cup Final

Sat Apr 13 Warrington Town A

Sat Apr 20 Grantham Town H

Mon Apr 22 South Shields A

Sat Apr 27 Workington H