Scarborough Athletic open their first-ever National League North season at Brackley Town

Scarborough Athletic will head to Brackley Town in their first-ever National League North match of the 2022-23 season, the game being played on Saturday August 6.

By Andy Bloomfield
Thursday, 7th July 2022, 1:35 pm
Jono Greening will lead Boro to their first ever National League North game at Brackley Town on August 6
Jono Greening will lead Boro to their first ever National League North game at Brackley Town on August 6

The first home match of the season will be against Hereford on Saturday August 13, before also playing host to Bradford Park Avenue on Tuesday August 16.

Boro then head to Fylde on Saturday August 20, before hosting Boston United at home over the August Bank Holiday weekend.

Athletic then travel to Blyth for the August Bank Holiday Monday, August 29, fixture.

The festive fixtures between Boxing Day and January 2, see Boro play fellow fan-owned club, Darlington twice in a week, away on December 26 and the home fixture being on New Year's Day.

Boro complete the season at home to Banbury United on Saturday April.29 2023.

Vanarama National League North Fixtures 2022/23

AUGUST

Boro's home campaign kicks off against Hereford on Saturday August 13

Sat Aug 6 v Brackley Town A

Sat Aug 13 v Hereford H

Tue Aug 16 v Bradford (Park Avenue) H

Sat Aug 20 v AFC Fylde A

Sat Aug 27 v Boston United H

Mon Aug 29 v Blyth Spartans A

SEPTEMBER

Sat Sep 3 v Farsley Celtic A

Sat Sep 10 v Kidderminster Harriers H

Tue Sep 13 v Chorley H

Sat Sep 17 Emirates FA Cup 2Q

Sat Sep 24 v Banbury United A

Tue Sep 27 v Curzon Ashton A

OCTOBER

Sat Oct 1 Emirates FA Cup 3Q

Sat Oct 8 v Kettering Town H

Sat Oct 15 v Buxton A (Emirates FA Cup 4Q)

Sat Oct 22 v AFC Telford United H

Tue Oct 25 v Alfreton Town A

Sat Oct 29 v Spennymoor Town H

NOVEMBER

Sat Nov 5 v Leamington A (Emirates FA Cup 1)

Tue Nov 8 v Kings Lynn Town H

Sat Nov 12 v Gloucester City A

Sat Nov 19 Isuzu FA Trophy 2

Sat Nov 26 v Chester H (Emirates FA Cup 2)

DECEMBER

Sat Dec 3 v Southport A

Tue Dec 6 v Peterborough Sports H

Sat Dec 10 v Brackley Town H

Mon Dec 12 v Bradford (Park Avenue) A

Sat Dec 17 Isuzu FA Trophy 3

Mon Dec 26 v Darlington A

JANUARY

Sun Jan 1 v Darlington H

Sat Jan 7 v Hereford A (Emirates FA Cup 3)

Sat Jan 14 v Blyth Spartans H Isuzu FA Trophy 4

Sat Jan 21 v AFC Fylde H

Sat Jan 28 v Boston United A (Emirates FA Cup 4)

FEBRUARY

Sat Feb 4 v Kidderminster Harriers A

Sat Feb 11 v Farsley Celtic H Isuzu FA Trophy 5

Sat Feb 18 v Spennymoor Town A

Tue Feb 21 v Alfreton Town H

Sat Feb 25 v Leamington H

MARCH

Wed Mar 1 (Emirates FA Cup 5)

Sat Mar 4 v Kings Lynn Town A Isuzu FA Trophy 6

Tue Mar 7 v Peterborough Sports A

Sat Mar 11 v Gloucester City H

Sat Mar 18 v Chester A (Emirates FA Cup Quarter-Final)

Sat Mar 25 v Southport H

APRIL

Sat Apr 1 v Kettering Town A Isuzu FA Trophy Semi-Final

Fri Apr 7 v Curzon Ashton H

Mon Apr 10 v Chorley A

Sat Apr 15 v Buxton H

Sat Apr 22 v AFC Telford United A (Emirates FA Cup Semi-Final)

Sat Apr 29 v Banbury United H