Trophy time for area's sports stars

Follow @SN_Sport and @whitby_sport on Twitter for live updates from tonight's Scarborough & District Sports Awards
Follow @SN_Sport and @whitby_sport on Twitter for live updates from tonight's Scarborough & District Sports Awards
Share this article

The area's sporting achievers will flock to the Ocean Room at Scarborough Spa tonight for the annual Scarborough & District Sports Awards.

The following will be up for awards after making it onto the shortlist.

Follow @SN_Sport and @whitby_sport for live updates from the awards.


Primary Sports Girl – Under 11

Anna Bowman

Issy Nicholls

Lara Peasegood Capilla

Amy Staveley

Primary Sports Boy - Under 11

Jake Seastron

Jacob Bland

Junior Sports Girl – Under 14

Mukmanee Warburton

Megan Simpson

Jessica Dade

Amy Corcoran

Maia Hall

Junior Sports Boy – Under 14

Tom Parkin

Harry Butterworth

George Walmsley

Tom Cammish

Liam Boyce

Damien Quinton

Junior Sports Boy – Under 16

Thomas Duck

Matthew Bowman

Max Galloway

Dylan Muggeson – Forbes

Jack Peace

Junior Sports Girl – Under 18

Hannah Bayes

Emma Clapton

Top Primary Team – Under 11

Cayton School Year 5/6 Cricket Team

Scarborough Gymnastics Academy Primary Mixed Team

Seamer & Irton Primary School Athletics Team

Top Playing Team – Under 18

Scarborough RUFC Girls Section

Scarborough RUFC Saxons

Scarborough Gymnastics Academy Junior Team

Top Female Achiever

Zoe Aldcroft

Jane Sedman

Top Male Achiever

Philip Markham

Matthew Nelson

Billy Logan

Shane Bland

School Sport Teacher of the Year

Steve Brennan

Mark Vasey

Helen Locker

Rebecca Smith

Claire Fenby

Inclusive Sport Award

Scarborough Athletic Frame Football Club

Angus Leckonby

Shaun Tymon

Paul Tymon

Whitby Disablement Action Group

Top Playing Team – Senior

West Pier FC

Whitby Town FC

Kingfishers Swimming Club Open Water

Scarborough Swimming Club

Whitby Golf Club Mixed Team

Whitby Hockey Club

Top Community Sports Club

Heslerton Junior FC

Sleights FC

Scarborough Swimming Club

Scarborough RUFC

Kingfishers Swimming Club

Coach of the Year

Chris Hardy

Anthony Laffan

Paula Ambury

Mike Squires

Nikki Walker

George Rhodes Snr

Steve Kittrick

Sports Volunteer of the Year

Ed Turner

Sarah McQueen

Will Baines

Scarborough AC Walk to Run Group – (Jayne Graves, Gill Glegg, Simon Valente)

Robert Layton

Megan Coates

Mark Plumpton

Service to Sport

Steve Purdy

Chris Wade

Michael Roberts

Sam Greetham

Bernard Goulding