Scarborough Open Air Theatre: More concerts to be announced, and here's the summer line-up so far

Scarborough's Open Air Theatre is gearing up for the new season - with at least one, possibly two, announcements of new concerts tomorrow.

Sunday, 28th March 2021, 11:39 am
Updated Sunday, 28th March 2021, 11:42 am
Scarborough Open Air Theatre

One concert will be announced on Monday morning, with another possibly later the same day.

The theatre's promoters, and Scarborough Council, are keeping fingers crossed that the easing of Covid-19 restrictions will mean the programme can go ahead.

The pandemic had threatened to cancel shows this summer, but as restrictions begin to ease, rescheduled dates have now been announced.

Two of this year's hoped-for acts have moved to 2022. They are Lionel Richie, moved to Saturday July 2 2022, and Lewis Capaldi, moved to Thursday July 7 2022.

Other concerts for 2021 have been moved to later in the summer.

Tickets already purchased will remain valid for the new dates. Ticketmaster will contact customers to confirm details.

Here's the revised 2021 line-up so far:

Crowded House Tuesday 8 June 2021

The Beach Boys Sunday 13 June 2021

RuPaul's Drag Race Sunday 20 June 2021

Bryan Adams Thursday 1 July 2021

Kaiser Chiefs Sunday 8 August 2021

Westlife Tuesday 17 August 2021

Nile Rodgers & CHIC Friday 20 August 2021

Keane Saturday 21 August 2021

Olly Murs Friday 27 August 2021

UB40 featuring Ali Campbell & Astro Saturday 28 August 2021

Snow Patrol Friday 10 September 2021

Duran Duran Friday 17 September 2021

2022

Lionel Richie Saturday 2 July 2022

Lewis Capaldi Thursday 7 July 2022