Music

Music

Record Store Day: where to celebrate and pick up exclusive vinyl releases in Leeds

Undoubtedly a highlight on many a music fan's calendar, Record Store Day sees more than 200 independent record shops across the UK come together for one day each year to celebrate their unique culture.

Music
Music: Absolute Bowie: 50 Years of Bowie

Music: Absolute Bowie: 50 Years of Bowie

Scarborough Spa, Saturday April 28 at 7.45pm

Lifestyle
Ben Goldscheider

Music: Scarborough Symphony Orchestra

Queen Street Methodist Hall in Scarborough, Saturday May 5 at 7.15pm

Lifestyle
KOYO release their new single Jettisoned this month.

Music interview – KOYO: ‘People can expect a relentless, sonic spectacle from start to finish’

Less than seven months have passed since KOYO launched their critically acclaimed debut album, and with festival dates at Download, Camden Rocks, Bliss Camp, Great Escape Festival and Live at Leeds upcoming this year, the band are heading around the UK with a series of exclusive free warm up shows.

Music
One for the Diary: Johnny Cash Roadshow

One for the Diary: Johnny Cash Roadshow

Scarborough Spa, Saturday December 1

Lifestyle
Elvis

One for the Diary: Memphis By The Moors: A Celebration Of Elvis

Ocean Room, Scarborough Spa, Thursday August 16 from 11am to midnight

Lifestyle
The Jelly-Roll Jazz Band

Monday Menu with Music: Jelly-Roll Jazz Band

Farrer’s, Scarborough Spa, Monday April 2

Lifestyle
One for the Diary: The Bon Jovi Experience

One for the Diary: The Bon Jovi Experience

Scarborough Spa, Saturday November 18 at 7.30pm

Lifestyle
Emily Maguire

Just Down the Road: Emily Maguire in concert

Helmsley Arts Centre on Friday June 22 at 7.30pm.

Lifestyle
Gareth Lochrane

Music: Jass Festival returns with line-up to put a song in your heart...

Scarborough Spa, September 28 to 30

Lifestyle
The Overtones

One for the Diary: The Overtones

Scarborough Spa, Saturday July 14

Lifestyle
Russell Watson

Music: Russell Watson

Scarborough Spa, Wednesday October 31 at 7.30pm

Lifestyle
Public Image Limited visit Hull in June

PiL are popping to East Yorkshire, fronted by punk legend

To celebrate their 40th anniversary, John Lydon’s Public Image Ltd (PiL) are coming to East Yorkshire as part of a major summer tour.
Music
Bronwynne Brent

Music: Bronwynne Brent

Woodend, The Crescent, Scarborough, Saturday March 17 at 7.30pm

Lifestyle
Music: A Vision of Elvis

Music: A Vision of Elvis

Scarborough Spa, Saturday March 17 at 7.30pm

Lifestyle
Edwina Hayes

One for the Diary: Moonbeams Festival

Wold Top, Brewery, Hunmanby, Friday July 6 and Saturday July 7

Lifestyle
Kathryn Roberts and Seth Lakeman

Music: Kathryn Roberts and Seth Lakeman

Woodend, The Crescent, Scarborough, Sunday March 18 at 7.30pm

Lifestyle
Boyzone

One for the Diary: Boyzone

York Racecourse, Saturday July 28

Lifestyle
Mike d'Abo

Music: The Sensational 60s Experience

Bridlington Spa, Saturday March 31 at 7.30pm

Lifestyle
Load more