May 5 elections: the polling stations you can visit in Scarborough and Whitby

Voters across Whitby and Scarborough will be at the polls on Thursday May 5 in the North Yorkshire elections.

By Duncan Atkins
Wednesday, 4th May 2022, 12:06 pm

These are the polling stations for the Scarborough and Filey divisions; they are open 7am-10pm on May 5.

Check on your polling card which one to attend.


Sign up to our daily The Scarborough News Today newsletter

Here's our list of polling stations across open across the Whitby and Scarborough area, for the May North Yorkshire elections.

Queen Street Central Hall; Albemarle Baptist Church, Albemarle Crescent; Gladstone and Falsgrave Recreation Centre, Wykeham Street.


Cayton Jubilee Hall, Main Street, Cayton; Gristhorpe & Lebberston Village Hall, Main Street, Gristhorpe; Osgodby Community Centre, 4/6 Osgodby Lane.

Derwent Valley and Moor

Brompton Village Hall; Sawdon Village Hall; Ayton Village Hall; Hutton Buscel Village Hall; Snainton Millennium Village Hall; Downe Arms, Main Road, Wykeham; Hackness Village Hall.


Eastfield Community Centre, High Street; Church of the Holy Nativity, Westway.

Falsgrave and Stepney

St James Parish Hall, Seamer Road; Church of Jesus Christ Latter-Day Saints, Stepney Drive; Falsgrave Resource Centre, Seamer Road; Emmanuel St John’s Church Hall, St John’s Road.


The Concert Hall, John Street; Valentino’s Ristorante , Moor Road, Hunmanby Gap.

Hunmanby and Sherburn

Reighton Village Hall; Folkton and Flixton Village Hall; The Community Centre, Stonegate, Hunmanby; Muston Village Hall; Ganton Village Hall; Sherburn Village Hall; Staxton Village Hall.


St Mark’s Community Hall, Green Lane, Newby; Wreyfield Methodist Church Hall, Wreyfield Drive; Gatesgarth Amenity Room, Gatesgarth Close, Newby.


North Cliff Golf Club; The Street, Lower Clark Street; Ebenezer Baptist Hall, Columbus Ravine; St Columba Church, Dean Road.

Scalby and the Coast

Burniston & Cloughton Village Hall, High Street, Burniston; St Mary’s Church Hall, Cloughton; Newby & Scalby Community Hall, Scalby Road.


Memorial Hall, Main Street, Seamer; Crossgates Community Centre.

Weaponness and Ramshill

St Andrew’s Church Hall, Albion Crescent; St Michael’s and All Angels Church Hall, Filey Road; St Edward’s Parish Hall, Avenue Victoria.


Briercliffe Children’s Centre; Wreyfield Methodist Church Hall, Wreyfield Drive; Friends Meeting House, Quaker Close; Northstead Methodist Church Hall, Givendale Road; Emmanuel St John’s Church Hall, St John’s Road.

Whitby area polling stations

Danby and Mulgrave

Danby Village Hall; Botton Village Joan of Arc Hall; Castleton Village Hall; Lealholm Methodist Chapel; St Hilda’s Old School, Hinderwell; Staithes Memorial Hall; Lythe Village Hall; St Mary’s Church, Sandsend; Mickleby Village Hall; Newholm-cum-Dunsley Village Institute; St Anne’s Hall, Ugthorpe.

Esk Valley and Coast

Egton Village Hall; Sleights Village Hall; Robinson Institute, Glaisdale; Goathland Village Hall; Grosmont Sports Pavilion; Sneaton Village Hall; Aislaby Parish Hall; Fylingdales Village Hall; Hawsker-cum-Stainsacre Parish Hall; Ravenscar Village Hall; Staintondale Village Hall.

Whitby Streonshalh

Whitby Mission and Seafarers’ Centre, Haggersgate; Eastside Community Centre, Abbots Road; Whitby Library; Church House Centre, Flowergate.

Whitby West

Mooredge B&B, Mayfield Road, Whitby; Ruswarp Village Hall; Marton Court Community Centre, Whitby; Whitby Leisure Centre (Community Room).

Polling stations open from 7am-1pm; check your polling card to find where you need to go.